eastPLUGGED Junior Award

We give young musicians the opportunity to present their talents to a larger and competent audience.


Activities
[Friedenskirche, Hegelstrasse 16, 40882 Ratingen]

Kind of eastPLUGGED

eastPLUGGED®18
Friday 10 May 2019 | 8pm | Wolfgang Haffner & Band “Kind of eastPLUGGED“

Wolfgang Haffner [dr] | Christopher Dell [vib] | Simon Oslender [p, rhod] | Christian Diener [b]

At the Swedish Ystad Festival in early August 2018, Wolfgang Haffner presented a new member of his band, Simon Oslender, aged 20, on the piano and Fender Rhodes.  When such a talented young musician meets three absolute professionals on stage, the result is a quartet of the highest quality, joy and variance, whose performance has been qualified as the festival's top event by the press. We are very happy that Wolfgang Haffner [dr], Christopher Dell [vib], Christian Diener [b] and Simon Oslender  [p, rhod] will present an extended version of the Ystad concert especially for us as "Kind of eastPLUGGED".

Tickets at a reduced price of 30€ can be purchased during the interval of the Mozdzer  concert on 08.02.2019.

Regular tickets at 35€ each [incl. drink, snack and CD lottery] can be ordered via e-mail to  100519@eastplugged.de 

All: subject to availability, line-up changes possible, no return or change of tickets.


eastPLUGGED 19

eastPLUGGED®19
Thursday 31 October 2019 | 7.30 pm | „K&K“ double concert

I: Joachim Kühn [p] „Melodic Ornette Coleman“
II: Håkon Kornstad [sax, voc] „Tenor Battle“

For the 2nd time eastPLUGGED® will present a double concert, now with two artists, who (at first glance) couldn't be more different, both with their solo program.

We are delighted that Joachim Kühn, one of Europe's greatest jazz pianists, will be performing again at eastPLUGGED® in the year of his 75th birthday, this time solo and with a program in honour of his former artistic partner, saxophone legend Ornette Coleman. From the musical pool of these concerts Joachim Kühn selected various pieces (the "melodic ones"), rearranged them and will now present these compositions in the Friedenskirche with familiar energy.

For the second part of the evening we expect a completely different type of musician: Norwegian saxophonist and tenor (!) Håkon Kornstad. The title of his program gives an idea of what happens when jazz meets opera, saxophone meets vocals. Nevertheless, our advice, if you don't know him yet: don't listen to or look at anything in advance and be surprised. You will enjoy this energetic concert even more intensively.

Tickets at a reduced price of 35€ can be purchased during the interval of the Haffner concert on 10.05.2019.

Regular tickets at 40€ each [incl. drink, snack and CD lottery] can be ordered now via e-mail 311019@eastplugged.de [subject to availability]. Line-up changes possible. No return or change of tickets.

eastPLUGGED Junior Award

Wir geben jungen MusikerInnen die Möglichkeit, ihre Talente vor einem größeren und fachkundigen Publikum zu präsentieren.


Veranstaltungen
[Friedenskirche, Hegelstrasse 16, 40882 Ratingen]

Kind of eastPLUGGED

eastPLUGGED®18
Freitag, 10. Mai 2019 | 20 Uhr | Wolfgang Haffner & Band “Kind of eastPLUGGED“

Wolfgang Haffner [dr] |Christopher Dell [vib] | Simon Oslender [p, rhod] | Christian Diener [b]

Beim schwedischen Ystad Festival Anfang August 2018 präsentierte Wolfgang Haffner mit dem erst 20-jährigen Simon Oslender am Flügel und Fender Rhodes ein neues Mitglied seiner Band.  Und wenn ein so talentierter junger Musiker auf drei absolute Profis der Szene trifft, ergibt sich ein Quartett von höchster Qualität, Spielfreude und Spielvarianz, dessen Auftritt von der Presse dann auch zum Top-Event des Festivals erklärt wurde. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Wolfgang Haffner [dr], Christopher Dell [vib], Christian Diener [b] und Simon Oslender [p, rhod] eine erweiterte Fassung des Ystad Konzerts speziell für uns als „Kind of eastPLUGGED“ darbieten werden.

Der Kartenverkauf zum reduziertem Sonderpreis von 30€ [einschl. Getränk, Snack, CD Verlosung] erfolgt in der Pause des Konzerts von Leszek Mozdzer am 08.02.2019.

Karten zum regulären Preis von 35€ [einschl. Getränk, Snack, CD Verlosung] können unter 100519@eastplugged.de bestellt werden.

Jeweils: vorbehaltlich Verfügbarkeit, Änderungen in der Besetzung möglich, Kartenrücknahme oder –umtausch nicht möglich.


eastPLUGGED 19

eastPLUGGED®19
Donnerstag 31. Oktober 2019 | 19.30 Uhr | „K&K“ Doppelkonzert

I: Joachim Kühn [p] „Melodic Ornette Coleman“
II: Håkon Kornstad [sax, voc] „Tenor Battle“

Zum 2. Mal ein Doppelkonzert bei eastPLUGGED®, und diesmal zwei Künstler, die (auf den ersten Blick) unterschiedlicher nicht sein können, mit ihren solo-Programmen.

Wir freuen uns, dass Joachim Kühn,  einer der ganz großen europäischen Jazz-Pianisten, im Jahr seines 75. Geburtstags erneut bei eastPLUGGED®  konzertieren wird, diesmal solo und mit einem Programm zu Ehren seines früheren künstlerischen Partners, der Saxophon-Legende Ornette Coleman. Aus dem musikalischen Fundus dieser Konzerte grub Joachim Kühn verschiedene Stücke aus (die „melodic ones“ ), arrangierte diese neu und wird sie nun in der Friedenskirche mit bekannter Energie präsentieren.

Zum zweiten Teil des Abends erwarten wir einen ganz anderen Musikertyp: den norwegischen Saxophonisten und Tenor (!) Håkon Kornstad. Der Titel seines Programms lässt erahnen, was passiert, wenn Jazz auf Oper, Saxophon auf Stimme trifft. Trotzdem unser Rat, falls Sie ihn noch nicht kennen: hören und sehen Sie sich vorab nichts an und lassen Sie sich überraschen. Sie werden dieses energie-geladene Konzert dann noch intensiver genießen.

Der Kartenverkauf zum reduziertem Sonderpreis von 35€ erfolgt in der Pause des Haffner-Konzerts am 10.05.2018.

Karten zum regulären Preis von 40€ [einschl. Getränk, Snack, CD Verlosung] können ab sofort unter 311019@eastplugged.de bestellt werden [vorbehaltlich Verfügbarkeit]. Änderungen in der Besetzung möglich. Kartenrücknahme oder –umtausch nicht möglich.