Friedenskirche in Ratingen
eastPLUGGED
Konzert Ranatala

eastPLUGGED®

The protestant community in Ratingen-East is not only endued with the Friedenskirche [Church of Peace] and its church room, featuring a very special concert ambience by an interaction of architecture and liturgical stylistic elements.

The community is also proud to have Thomas Gerhold as their pastor, who is a music enthusiast and enables to perform various concerts and other cultural events as part of his theological activity, wherein the international Jazz concerts are presented along with the USB foundation under the label eastPLUGGED®.

This cooperation allows to engage musicians of the international premier league without any further support and without any influence by sponsors as well as to experience their performance in a very personal atmosphere.

The superb acoustic of the church interior, where numerous CD recordings took place, makes every concert a unique experience for guests and musicians.

During the interval, drinks and a little snack are served without additional costs and a lottery of CDs, signed by the artists, is arranged thereafter.

Tickets for the upcoming events are sold with a discount during the previous concerts. Another option to buy tickets is by e-mail via an e-mail address, which is individually set for each concert, or at Buchcafé Peter & Paula [02102-26095, www.buch-café.com] in the city-center of Ratingen [tickets always subject to availability].

Friedenskirche in Ratingen
eastPLUGGED
Konzert Ranatala

eastPLUGGED®

Mit der Friedenskirche verfügt die ev. Kirchengemeinde in Ratingen-Ost über einen Raum, der durch das Zusammenspiel von Architektur mit liturgischer Formensprache ein ganz besonderes Konzert-Ambiente aufweist.

Mit Thomas Gerhold verfügt die Gemeinde über einen Musik begeisterten Pfarrer, der im Rahmen seiner theologischen Arbeit auch die Durchführung vielfältiger Konzerte und anderer Kulturveranstaltungen ermöglicht, wobei die Internationalen Jazz-Konzerte unter dem label eastPLUGGED® gemeinsam mit der USB Stiftung präsentiert werden.

Diese Verbindung ermöglicht es, Musiker der internationalen Spitzenklasse ohne weitere Unterstützung und damit auch ohne Einfluss von Sponsoren zu engagieren und „hautnah“ zu erleben.

Die hervorragende Akustik des Kirchenraums, in dem auch CD-Aufnahmen stattfinden, macht jeden Konzertbesuch zu einem besonderen Erlebnis für Gäste und Musiker.

In der Konzertpause werden Getränke und ein kleiner Snack ohne separate Berechnung angeboten; nach der Pause findet eine Verlosung von signierten CDs der Künstler statt.

Karten für die kommenden Konzerte werden bei den Vorkonzerten jeweils zum reduzierten Vorverkaufspreis angeboten. Ansonsten erfolgt der Kartenverkauf per e-mail über die zu jedem Konzert eingerichtete e-mail [vorbehaltlich Verfügbarkeit, kein Umtausch, keine Rücknahme von Karten möglich].